The Governance of Complexity – National Scrutiny Conference

Posted on 06/11/2017 by Nicolay Sorensen.

Confirmed speakers include:

Marcus Jones MP, Local Government Minister  |  Clive Betts MP, Chair, Communities and Local Government Select Committee  |  Dame Louise Casey  |  Bronwen Maddox, Chief Executive, Institute for Government  |  Sharon Kemp, Chief Executive, Rotherham Council  |  Cllr Chris Read, Leader, Rotherham Council  |  Andrew Burns, President, CIPFA  |  Kevin O’Keefe, Director of Governance, Wolverhampton City Council  |  Cllr Claire Spencer, Vice-Chair, West Midlands Combined Authority Scrutiny Committee  |  Rachel Wall, Researcher and Lecturer, DeMontfort University  |  Dr John Bullivant, Chair, Good Governance Institute  |  Susanne Hasslemann, Lay member, NHS South Eastern Hampshire CCG  |  Carl Whistlecraft, Head of Democracy, Kirklees Council  |  Catherine Howe, Director, Capita  |  Jim Clifford OBE, Director and Partner, Bates, Wells Braithwaite Rachel Ratcliffe, Cabinet Office  |  Maureen Adams, Director of Customer Services and Operations, Soha Housing  |  James Shrimpton, Change Programme Lead, Skanska UK  |  Mitzi Wymann, Wyman Associates  |  Rob Gershon, Resident and Lead Associate HQN Residents Network  |  John Cade, Visiting Lecturer, University of Birmingham   
Exploring the big issues in local government scrutiny and governance

Join more than 150 colleagues from scrutiny, governance and policy from across local government to discuss the latest issues affecting the sector.

This conference sold out well in advance in 2016 so we recommend you book early to secure your place and the best rate. 

For more information and to book visit the conference website.



About the Author: Nicolay Sorensen

As Head of Communications, Nicolay oversees CfGS’s communications strategy, events, branding and media relations.